The Black Keys Announce Eighth Album, ‘Turn Blue,’ Drop New Single, “Fever”


Nashville by way of Ohio garage rock superstars The Black Keys have announced that their eighth album, Turn Blue, a followup to 2011’s El Camino, will arrive May 13 via Nonesuch Records. Produced by The Keys themselves along with frequent collaborator Danger Mouse, Turn Blue was recorded primarily in Los Angeles last summer, with additional recording done at the Key Club in Benton Harbor, Michigan, as well as right here in Nashville at frontman Dan Auerbach’s Easy Eye Sound.

Lead single “Fever” has also dropped, and you can check it out after the jump, along with cover art and a full track listing! Pre-orders are live on the band’s site. Currently, the only way you can catch The Black Keys in concert stateside is at May’s Hangout Festival in Alabama.

More from The Black Keys | Site | Facebook | Twitter | Spotify


1. Weight of Love
2. In Time
3. Turn Blue
4. Fever
5. Year in Review
6. Bullet in the Brain
7. It’s Up to You Now
8. Waiting on Words
9. 10 Lovers
10. In Our Prime
11. Gotta Get Away

Have your say