Isbell, Stapleton, Price Win Big At 15th Annual Americana Music Association Awards Show

AmericanaFest 2016 Awards

AmericanaFest 2016 is in full swing in Nashville, and that means that we have another round of awards for their top artists.  The big winners of the 15th annual event last night included Jason Isbell nabbing Album Of The Year and Song Of The Year, Chris Stapleton winning Artist Of The Year, and Margo Price being honored with Emerging Artist Of The Year.  Other artists honored at the event include Jim Lauderdale, Bob Weir, Billy Bragg, and Sara Watkins, and the show featured performances by Weir, Dwight Yoakam, Timothy B. Schmit, George Strait, Isbell, Shawn Colvin to name just a few.  Head below for a full list of the winners from the 15th Annual Americana Music Association’s Honors & Awards Ceremony.

Americana Music Honors & Awards 2016 Winners:

  • Album of the Year: Something More Than Free, Jason Isbell, Produced by Dave Cobb
  • Artist of the Year: Chris Stapleton
  • Group/Duo of the Year: Emmylou Harris & Rodney Crowell
  • Song of the Year: “24 Frames” Jason Isbell; Written by Jason Isbell
  • Emerging Artist of the Year: Margo Price
  • Instrumentalist of the Year: Sara Watkins
  • Spirit of Americana/Free Speech in Music Award co-presented by the Americana Music Association and the First Amendment Center: Billy Bragg
  • Lifetime Achievement Award, Trailblazer: Shawn Colvin
  • Lifetime Achievement Award, Songwriting: William Bell
  • Lifetime Achievement Award, Performance: Bob Weir
  • Lifetime Achievement Award, WagonMaster: Jim Lauderdale
  • President’s Award: Woody Guthrie

More from The Americana Music Association | Site | Facebook | Twitter

Have your say