PUP Debut “Doubts” Ahead of New LP, June 18 Show at The High Watt

PUP-620

Canadian indie punks PUP are one of the best, most exciting acts to emerge from the scene in recent memory, their eponymous, self-titled 2014 debut serving as an explosive and acclaimed start to what is shaping up to be an exciting career, and ranking among that year’s best releases. Every since they first popped on our radar, we’ve been obsessing over the Toronto outfit’s knack for merging abrasive, raw punk energy with earnest, emotional relatability, and after a raucous show at The End a couple years back, plus an outing at last summer’s Warped Tour, we’ve been eagerly anticipating their Music City return. Announced awhile back, the band are set to play The High Watt on June 18, along with Rozwell Kid and PKEW PKEW PKEW, out in support of their highly-anticipated sophomore LP, The Dream Is Over, which drops May 27 on SideOneDummy. Leading up to the album’s release, PUP have already dropped two insanely good songs (and accompanying music videos), “DVP” and “If This Tour Doesn’t Kill You, I Will”, and just last week they premiered their latest single, “Doubts” on Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 radio show. If this trio of singles are any indication, PUP are gearing up to drop one of the best albums of the year, and you absolutely don’t want to miss a chance to see this fast-rising, exciting punk act in person. Hear the new single below, pre-order the album right here, snag your tickets to The High Watt show before they’re gone!


More from PUP | Site | Facebook | Twitter | Spotify

Thursday May 26 – Toronto, ON – Phoenix Concert Theatre %
Wednesday June 1 – Pontiac, MI – The Pike Room at Crofoot ~
Thursday June 2 – Chicago, IL – Subterranean ~
Friday June 3 – Minneapolis, MN – 7th St. Entry ~
Monday June 6 – Seattle, WA – The Vera Project ~
Tuesday June 7 – Portland, OR – Doug Fir Lounge ~
Thursday June 9 – San Francisco, CA – Rickshaw Stop ~
Friday June 10 – Los Angeles, CA – The Echo ~
Saturday June 11 – San Diego, CA – Soda Bar ~
Tuesday June 14 – Austin, TX – The Sidewinder ^
Wednesday June 15 – Dallas, TX – Three Links ^
Friday June 17 – Atlanta, GA – The Masquerade (Purgatory) ^
Saturday June 18 – Nashville, TN – The High Watt ^
Tuesday June 21 – Washington, DC – DC9 ^
Wednesday June 22 – Philadelphia, PA – PhilaMOCA ^
Thursday June 23 – Allston, MA – Great Scott ^
Saturday June 25 – Brooklyn, NY – Music Hall Of Williamsburg ^

% = with Jeff Rosenstock
~ = with Rozwell Kid, Charly Bliss
^ = with Rozwell Kid, PKEW PKEW PKEW

Have your say