Nashville Writer’s Room Premieres New Compilation Album


Nashville is known for its songwriters, and finding a talented, independent group of them breaking the country stereotypes of the past is extra special. Nashville Writer’s Room is a free, monthly writer’s round “built on story, song, and community,” a fact which is evident in their newest project: The Writer’s Room Compilation, Volume 1. The collection is made up of songs from 12 writers who played at Nashville Writer’s Room in its first four months. No strangers to No Country, the list includes Andrew de Torres (KAPTAN), Matt Hires, Joshua Fletcher, Ryan Alexander, Corey Bost and Derek Martin, as well as Kyle Cox, Cory Quintard of Volunteer, Rocko Wheeler, Jeffrey Slape, and Danny Leggett. The album was released through Nashville-based Firebreath Records, and can be download or streamed for free right here. Check out one of the tracks below!

More from Firebreath Records | Site | Facebook | Twitter

Have your say