[News] Americana Awards Show Details Presenters and Performers

Americana Music Association

The Americana Music Association revealed an initial presenter and performer lineup for its 13th annual Honors & Awards show this week. As anticipated, the list reflects Americana’s “spirit of eclecticism,” as the New York Times stated, through its diverse production and curation. In addition to previously announced performances by Loretta Lynn, Flaco Jimenez, Taj Mahal and Jackson Browne, the event will feature…

Buddy Miller, Cassandra Wilson, Flaco Jimenez, Hard Working Americans, Hurray for the Riff Raff, Jason Isbell, Jim Lauderdale, Marty Stuart, Parker Millsap, Patty Griffin, Robert Ellis, Rodney Crowell, Rosanne Cash, Ry Cooder, Sarah Jarosz, St. Paul & The Broken Bones, Sturgill Simpson, The Devil Makes Three, The McCrary Sisters, The Milk Carton Kids and Valerie June with presentations by Amy Ray, Carlene Carter, Elizabeth Cook, Emmylou Harris, JD Souther, Joe Henry, John Paul White, Josh Ritter, Keb’ Mo’, Rhett Miller, Shovels & Rope, Todd Snider and Vince Gill.

The 13th Annual Honors & Awards Show, held at the historic Ryman Auditorium on Wednesday, Sept. 17, will be hosted by Jim Lauderdale and feature a house band led by Buddy Miller that includes Don Was, Joachim Cooder, Tim Lauer, The McCrary Sisters and legend Ry Cooder.  It will be broadcast live though SiriusXM “Outlaw Country” and online via NPR’s Folk Alley, and edited for television for a PBS special that will air Nov. 22 in the Austin City Limits time slot. For the first time, the awards show will also air on Australia’s CMC (Country Music Channel). The show kicks off the Festival and Conference that runs Wednesday, September 17 through Sunday, September 21. The fest hosts a record 175 artist showcases across 11 Music City venues, including The Avett Brothers at Riverfront Park on Saturday, Sept. 20.

Check out our previous coverage of this year’s Americana Music Festival news, such as the previous lineup announcement , the Lifetime Achievement Award honorees and the Expanded Lineup.

More from The Americana Music Association | Site | Facebook | Twitter

Have your say