New Music Releases – 2/28/12

Here we go again with a listing of cool new releases for February 28, 2012.  As always, I’ve linked some reviews that have tracks for you to check out.  It’s a pretty hefty list, so I would start with Dirty Three, Gabriel & The Hounds, Plants & Animals, and School of Seven Bells.

What new music are you digging on this week?

Anais Mitchell – Young Man In America
Chiddy Bang – Breakfast
Dirty Three – Toward The Low Sun
Elliott Brood – Days Into Years
Eux Artes – Sun Is Sunk
Fanfarlo – Rooms Filled With Light
Gabriel & The Hounds – Kiss Full Of Teeth
Geographer – Myth
Honeydogs – What Comes After
Hunx – Hairdresser Blues
Madlib – Madlib Medicine Show No. 13: Black Tape
Mind Spiders – Meltdown
Mouse on Mars – Parastrophics
Plants and Animals – The End Of That
School of Seven Bells – Ghostory

1 comment

  1. Anais Mitchell’s and Chiddy Bang’s were my two favorites for the week – I reviewed Breakfast, which is definitely the “funnest” hip-hop album I’ve heard in a long time!


Have your say